Bed of roses with spines

In the preface of my book Musika Maestro wrote the lieutenant governor of Bonaire, Master in law mister Richard hart that the showbiz life is not always a bed of roses. He wished me every success with the book.

Although I knew it, now I have to say indeed it is absolutely not a bed of roses. Even in the smallest corner can happen unexpected activities like this one.

In december 2011 I have release the cd-album Kunuku. It was in Christmas days so I was also busy with ordering some snacks. A person should bring my order. But would stay a surprise who the person was. And I was curious. A couple of days later got a phone call. My order has arrived and I could pick it up in the neighborhood. I went to that house and the person was someone I knew in Curaçao but have not seen for many many years. He was a cameraman of the television station on the island. He told me he was making television programs for online streaming and I told him about my new released album. Well, he said in no time he can sell a couple of the cd. I gave him a couple. Later he asked for a dvd with one of my live performances for a television program. I could use it for one of his programs. So far so good. But months going by without hearing something of this guy. I started to make telephone calls and e-mails without results. I went to that house by walk, by car and by bike but no one at home. It is by now June 3th, 2013, one and a half year ago. Maybe a miracle will happen. But that hope was stored away in a lit. That action seems to me a presentation of arrogance, disrespect and abuse. In this case is it a bed of roses with spines! But after this publication I got my things back. Too bad it had to go in a such way.

Any comments? Just drop a line.


My awesome app is available. Check it out! http://9nl.it/Klik/

Fan music page: http://9nl.it/Rev/

Leave a Reply

